Changing Fighters for Banjo-Tooie Bosses

Creating my video series, Breegull Mail, has been an interesting experience. I’ve tried new things like editing Kazooie inside Banjo-Kazooie worlds (Banjo and Kazooie can’t split up in the first game), but thanks to a Gameshark cheat code, lately I’ve been keeping her in the game she looks the best in, Banjo-Tooie.

The “Play as whoever you want in places they weren’t meant to be in” Gameshark code for Banjo-Tooie has been around for as long as I can remember and was fun to mess around with. The unfortunate thing was both of my GameShark Pros for the N64 didn’t read cartridges very well. They were flimsy pieces of hardware and would only work when they felt like it. So, for the lucky times they worked for Banjo-Tooie, I had to make every cheat I entered count. As a result, I never got a chance to experiment with this cheat as much as I have been recently with my new Gameshark device.

Playing as only Kazooie, only Banjo, Bee Banjo, and Mumbo Jumbo against bosses they shouldn’t be fighting has been really fun, and I’m glad I recorded these and uploaded them in a short amount of time between each video. I’d like to give a big thanks to everyone who viewed and liked them, I didn’t think they would be received as well as they have been.

Here’s what I have so far, with more to come:

Kazooie-Only
Targitzan & Mr. Patch
Weldar, Terry, & Old King Coal
Klungo and HAG 1
Mingy Jongo, Chilly Willy, Chilli Billi, & Lord Woo Fak Fak

Banjo-Only
Old King Coal & Klungo
Mingy Jongo (Invisible Kazooie Glitch)

Mumbo Jumbo
Old King Coal, Klungo, & Mini-Games

Bee Banjo
Targitzan, Old King Coal, Klungo
Klungo Battle Victories

Leave a Reply

